A little help with routing please

Hi, I’m new to FW7 and am running into a bit of an issue with routing.

I started off with a ‘tabs’ boiler plate sample app and that portion works however any new ‘routes’ I create or I should say try and navigate to wont work. The only way I can get them working is to use

app.views.main.router.navigate(’/(the route of your page)/’);

But this loads them in the main window each time so the ‘Home’ Tab gets overwritten with what ever I route to. I’m guessing this is do to me targeting ‘main’ but if I change that to say the view I create it says undefined.

I had worked with FW7 v1 and was used to just doing the

mainView.router.loadPage('about.html');

As these are just pages that I fire off some code on init.

If anyone could shed some light on why the routing is not working I would appreciate it.

Thanks.

Hello Michael,

It’s very hard to say without seeing some code. Could you share your code, or create a live example?

~ Nathan.

1 Like

Sure…

So its based off the ‘tabs’ boiler plate from github…

first I have the app.js ( I can post if you like it very standard, I didn’t change much here )

// Framework7 App main instance
var app  = new Framework7({
init: false,
root: '#app', // App root element
id: 'appName', // App bundle ID
name: 'Framework7', // App name
theme: 'auto', // Automatic theme detection
on: {
  init: function () {
  console.log('App initialized');
  createLogin();

},
pageInit: function () {

},
},

This is for the most part it, and this seems to run just fine, I also have a routes js file, again, not sure if you need the full routes file as its just the one that comes from the boiler plate but it looks like this

routes = [
{
path: '/',
url: 'index.html',
},
{
path: '/sessionList/',
url: './pages/sessionList.html',
options: {
  animate: true,
},
},
{
name: 'about',
path: '/about/',
url: './pages/about.html',
},
{
path: '/catalog/',
},

One elements that is differnt is the route I hadded ‘sessionList’