Beginner: Web app, how to start?

OK, I followed the installation on the main page and did this on my linux box:

npm i framework7-cli cordova -g
framework7 create --ui

And I opened a web browser to the UI creation server page and selected basic stuff to create a web app. And I see that it created a bunch of files and directories in my target directory (like assets-src, build, node-modules, src and an empty www directory)

And that’s where the documentation stops.

I’ve never used a package manager before, I’m a simple soul that is used to html, css, javascript and php.

So where do I put my index.html, and what do I do to package it together into an app?

Is this too complicated for a web app and is there a non package manager way of using F7 that would be easier?

I notice that the main page specified cordova, but I’m not looking to build a native app inside cordova, I just want to build an HTML page/app that I get access via a mobile web browser.

Thanks a bunch!

Check README.md file in created project

I did see that but I don’t know what to do with that info. It says:

NPM Scripts

• 🔥 start - run development server
  • 🔧 dev - run development server
  • 🔧 build-dev - build web app using development mode (faster build without minification and optimization)
  • 🔧 build-prod - build web app for production

OK, so which directory do I put my index.html? And then I just ran

npm start

and I got a bunch of fascinating output, but I don’t know what it means?

OK, At least I’ve gotten to the first stage where I can start coding. Here’s what I would suggest to add as extra documentation to help newbies in that README.md file.