Total Newbie Question

I am completely new to creating apps, not so much with HTML and CSS but, with mobile apps and Javascript, yes. Very new. So please bear with me on this or these questions as I am sure they are pretty ridiculous.

I have created a new app in a new folder called “pets”. Using the CLI, I created a basic app within the pets folder. I went into the folder to explore and get an idea of what kind of files were there and if I recognized anything. After some looking around, I noticed there were a few index.html files in different folders but none in the root folder (pets) as I am used to when dealing with websites which is somewhat confusing to me. However, I also downloaded the simplest core template possible folder with just the index.html, main.js and main.css files… which makes way more sense to me.

So, do I edit those files and move them into the pets folder where the rest of the Framework7 files are located? I do see that the Framework7 CSS and the Javascript are linked in the index.html code of the template:

Is that all that is needed for the app to function properly? The Pets folder has everything in it. The Cordova folder, Build and SRC folders and the rest of the framework files.

I guess I am looking at where and how to begin. As in can I start working on the look and feel of the app while working on getting better at Javascript to add functionality and such?

Any clarification on all of this would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

When you used the framework7 cli, which options have you chosen? Do you know npm?
Can you copy paste the content of the package.json file that should be at the root of your folder?

Normally, you should code your app in the src folder, and run in your terminal the following commands npm run dev from your pets folder. This will build your app in the www folders and open your browser to show it.